Louisiana Geaux(s) Ultrasound – August 1, 2012 Abortion Law

Posted: July 1, 2012 by pastorerichann in Social Issues
Tags: , , , , , ,

Who Dat with ultrasound laws? (Keep in mind I attended seminary for three years in New Orleans)

Yeah, you heard me right. Here’s an excerpt from the article at “Students for Life”

“To sum it up, beginning August 1, 2012, abortion clinics in the state of Louisiana must conduct ultrasounds on all women prior to receiving an abortion and also give them 24 hours to make a decision about their baby … a mother is going to be able to see the outline and hear the heartbeat of her baby … tell me that won’t be love at first sight … Geaux Louisiana!”

The law document can be read right here.

The rest of the really great article by Lindsey Frechou can be found right here .

I think I might play my accordion and then go geaux get me some gumbo.

Comments are closed.