Greetings From Zambia – Alexander mission team report this Sunday

Posted: July 23, 2010 by pastorerichann in Missions

This Sunday (July 25, beginning at 10:15am) will be a very special Sunday at Cornerstone. It seems like just yesterday that Ben Mackey and I had a very special opportunity to visit Zambia and be a small part of the work there as sponsored through our church with Gospelink (http://www.gospelink.org/). Certainly some of the best memories of my own life have involved the past 3 years since being part of Cornerstone, and that definitely includes the blessed opportunity to be in Zambia last summer. I remember weeping almost every time Ben and I left a school or orphanage but also thanking God for His ongoing mercy and work in people’s lives.

I know there are many others who have been who can attest to similar emotions. God really is good all the time, and I remain thankful, daily, for all He does.  “God is good… yeah…God is good”                

I’m hugely looking forward to this Sunday when this year’s team will “take us back” to Zambia. I know David, Kelley, and Bethany Alexander had an awesome experience there and will have much to share about experiencing God presence in and through everything that took place! I’m certain everyone will come out and support them as they share from their hearts and God uses them to bless Cornerstone. God is good all the time. All you really have to do is look around with eyes of faith. He is very near.

-Pastor Eric Hann

Comments are closed.